Pneuma Box design

Recently, a friend of mine gave me this set of strange looking paper blocks called “pneuma-box“.  At first I wasn’t sure what to do with them, being as they are “paper craft for philosophers”.  However, I thought they would be great in applying a little playful design to the cardboard furniture project.  They offer some constraints in that there are only four blocks, and each block is the same geometric shape, so there are a limited number of combinations.  Yet through this I have devised a few promising, albeit crude, designs:

Pneuma Box design

The pneuma box in all its glory

I hope to deploy this during my group’s design session to see if it helps in a team design setting.

One Response to “Pneuma Box design”

  1. karen mackay Says:

    Thanks for sharing the pneuma boxes. I love their simplicity. And I think that is a great way to get your group motivated and inspired.

Leave a Reply

